Executive structure

Executive organisation chart

Roles and responsibilities

Commissioner Commissioner Tony Negus APM
Deputy Commissioner National Security Deputy Commissioner Andrew Colvin APM OAM
Deputy Commissioner Operations Deputy Commissioner Michael Phelan APM
Deputy Commissioner Close Operations Support TBA
Chief Operating Officer Mr Andrew Wood
ACT Chief Police Officer Assistant Commissioner Rudi Lammers APM
National Manager Human Resources Assistant Commissioner Shane Connelly APM
National Manager Serious and Organised Crime Assistant Commissioner Ramzi Jabbour
National Manager Counter Terrorism Assistant Commissioner Neil Gaughan APM
National Manager Crime Operations Assistant Commissioner Steve Lancaster APM
National Manager Forensics Assistant Commissioner Julian Slater OAM
National Manager High Tech Crime Operations Assistant Commissioner Tim Morris AM APM
National Manager Aviation Assistant Commissioner Leanne Close
National Manager Intelligence Assistant Commissioner Kevin Zuccato APM
National Manager International Deployment Group Assistant Commissioner Mandy Newton APM
National Manager Policy and Governance Assistant Commissioner Justine Saunders APM
National Manager Operations Support Assistant Commissioner Frank Prendergast APM
National Manager Protection Assistant Commissioner Michael Outram
Chief Financial Officer Mr Peter Gunning
Chief Information Officer Dr Chris Black
Deputy ACT Chief Police Officer Crime Commander David Pryce
Deputy ACT Chief Police Officer Response Commander Charmaine Quade
Director ACT Policing Corporate Services Mr Chris Hayward
Executive Director Australian Institute of Police Management Mr Warwick Jones